Executive Management

The Council Management is headed by the District Commissioner. The Council has seven Directorates that are headed by a Director. The Current executive leadership is as follows:
District Commissioner Alex Mdooko
Director of Administration Mr. R. Mkolombwe
Acting Director of Planning and Development Mrs. M. Mhone
Director of Finance Mrs. M. Kabambe
Director of Public Works Mr. J. Bodole
Director of Education, Sports and Young Mr. P. Chiphanda
Director of Health and Social Services Dr. G. Kawalazira
Director of Agriculture, Environment and Natural Resources Mr. E. Katunga
Information Officer (Access to Information) Mrs. B. Thawani